Legacy Project

Legislative Building

Association of Former Manitoba MLAs

The Association of Former Manitoba MLAs have produced a series of short videos called The Legacy Project. The videos feature the political careers of nine prominent Manitobans who share their personal Experiences in public service.

The Legacy Project includes former politicians from all parties, men and women, backbenchers and cabinet ministers, and spans more than fifty years (1958-2016). Those profiled are Glen Cummings, Sig Enns, Gary Filmon, John Harvard, Bonnie Mitchelson, Myrna Phillips, Eric Robinson, Muriel Smith and Edward Schreyer.

The Legacy Project was sponsored by the Louis Riel School Division general trust and through a grant from The Winnipeg Foundation. The series was filmed and produced by broadcast media students at the Louis Riel Arts and Technology Centre, written and narrated by Winnipeg journalist Lesley Hughes.

Video Series

Highlight Video

Bonnie Mitchelson Ed Schreyer

Eric Robinson John Harvard

Gary Filmon Myrna Philips

Sig Enns Glen Cummings

Muriel Smith