Assiniboine West Watershed District


Back to Watershed Districts

On January 1, 2020, the Upper Assiniboine River, Lake of the Prairies, and Little Saskatchewan River Conservation Districts merged to form the Assiniboine West Watershed District. The watershed district includes the following municipal partners:

Municipality of Roblin Municipality of Russell-Binscarth
Rural Municipality of Riding Mountain West Rossburn Municipality
Municipality of Harrison Park Municipality of Clanwilliam-Erickson
Rural Municipality of Rosedale Rural Municipality of Minto-Odanah
Rural Municipality of Oakview Riverdale Municipality
Rural Municipality of Sifton Rural Municipality of Pipestone
Rural Municipality of Wallace-Woodworth Hamiota Municipality
Rural Municipality of Yellowhead Prairie View Municipality
Rural Municipality of Ellice-Archie Town of Minnedosa
Town of Virden  

Assiniboine West WD is dedicated to promoting and maintaining a healthy and sustainable landscape. Programs focus on soil and water conservation, surface water management, water quality improvements, and biodiversity and habitat preservation and enhancement.

Many of the districts goals, actions and projects are identified through the district’s integrated watershed management plans. Completed plans include : Arrow-Oak River, Assiniboine-Birdtail, Little Saskatchewan and Shell River Watersheds.

The Assiniboine West Watershed District operates from three offices with the main office in Miniota and satellite offices in Oak River and Inglis.

Box 223, Miniota, Manitoba, R0M 1M0
204-567-3554 (P)
204-567-3587 (F)
General Manager
Regional Manager

Box 209, Oak River, Manitoba, R0K 1T0
204-566-2270 (P)
204-566-2299 (F)
Regional Manager

Box 31, Inglis, Manitoba, R0J 0X0
204-564-2388 (P)
Regional Manager

Assiniboine West Watershed District Map