

PRAYER AND LAND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

1:30 O'CLOCK P.M.

The following Bill was read a First Time and had its purposes outlined:

(No. 240) – The Remembrance Day Amendment Act/Loi modifiant la Loi sur le jour du Souvenir (Mr. ISLEIFSON)

Hon. Mr. GOERTZEN presented:

Revised sequence for consideration of the Estimates by the Committee of Supply, dated April 24, 2023.

(Sessional Paper No. 63)

Hon. Mr. KHAN, the Minister of Sport, Culture and Heritage, made a statement regarding the Winnipeg Jets Playoffs.

Ms. LATHLIN and, by leave, Ms. LAMOUREUX commented on the statement.

Pursuant to Rule 28(1), Mr. MARTIN, Ms. LATHLIN, Hon. Ms. GORDON, Mrs. SMITH (Point Douglas) and Hon. Mr. KHAN made Members' Statements.

Following Oral Questions, MLA ASAGWARA rose on a Point of Order regarding growling by Government Members towards the women of the Official Opposition, and specified that the growling during Oral Questions today had been directed at the Honourable Member for Notre Dame.

And Hon. Messrs. GOERTZEN and GERRARD having spoken to the Point of Order,

WHEREUPON Madam Speaker ruled that there was a Point of Order in terms of heckling, noting that no specific rule was alleged to have been broken and cautioned all Members to take ownership of their decorum in the House to protect our fragile democracy.

The following petitions were presented and read to the Legislative Assembly of Manitoba:

Ms. LATHLIN – To urge the Minister of Infrastructure to complete an assessment of PR 224 and implement the appropriate repairs using public funds as quickly as possible.

Mrs. SMITH (Point Douglas) – To urge the Provincial Government to provide the services of two nurses to restore essential medical foot care treatment to the City of Thompson effective April 1, 2022.

Mr. MALOWAY – To urge the Provincial Government to work with municipalities to establish a province wide tax rebate or other incentive program to encourage residents and businesses to purchase approved home and business security protection systems.

The House resolved into Committee of Supply.

The House then adjourned at 5:00 p.m. until 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, April 25, 2023.

Hon. Myrna DRIEDGER, Speaker.