

PRAYER

1:30 O'CLOCK P.M.

The following petitions were presented and read:

Mrs. ROWAT – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (D. Bowles, J. Glenn, S. Woywada and others)

Mr. GOERTZEN – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (J. Beckman, M. Carrasco, R. Borkowsky and others)

Mr. WISHART – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (S. Smith, M. Smith, M. Derkach and others)

Mr. EWASKO – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (T. Angus, C. Matthews, D. McKibbin and others)

Mr. PEDERSEN – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (G. Adams, V. Talbot, M. Van Den Bussche and others)

Mrs. DRIEDGER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (R. Teris, R. Wilkins, S. Maloway and others)

Mr. CULLEN – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (M. Elcock, D. Redekopp, M. Fedoryshyn and others)

Mr. EICHLER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (R. Camley, B. Huzul, T. Kirk and others)

Mrs. STEFANSON – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (A. Maittud, D. Greenwood, R. Augeuur nd others)

Mr. MAGUIRE – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (H. Bell, L. Bourassa, J. Willir and others)

Mr. BRIESE – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request the Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation to consider making the installation of traffic lights at the intersection of PTH 16 and PTH 5 North a priority project in order to help protect the safety of the motorists and pedestrians who use it. (J. Uour, J. Whitcaw, A. Verhaegler and others)

Mrs. MITCHELSON – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (V. A. Mollot, D. Penner, M. Ross and others)

Mr. HELWER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (J. Miln, H. Stevenson, E. Scarth and others)

Mr. SCHULER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (N. Cooke, F. Petrie, D. Meunier and others)

Mr. SMOOK – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (J. Friesen, C. Delorme, J. Giesbrecht and others)

Mr. FRIESEN – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (A. Schellenberg, J. L'Heureux, V. Dennis and others)

Mr. GRAYDON – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (C. Rempel, B. Tallman, T. Tallman and others)

Hon. Mr. ASHTON, the Minister responsible for Emergency Measures, made a statement regarding the effects of the wind and rain storms in Manitoba.

Mr. MAGUIRE and, by leave, Hon. Mr. GERRARD commented on the statement.

Pursuant to Rule 26(1), Messrs. EWASKO, WHITEHEAD, SCHULER, ALTEMEYER and Hon. Mr. GERRARD made Members' Statements.

The House resolved into Committee of Supply.

The House then adjourned at 6:01 p.m. until 10:00 a.m. Thursday, June 27, 2013.

Hon. Daryl REID, Speaker.