

PRAYER

1:30 O'CLOCK P.M.

Immediately following the Prayer, Hon. Mr. GERRARD rose on a point of order regarding the emergency recall of the House.

And Hon. Ms. HOWARD and Mr. GOERTZEN having spoken to the point of order,

WHEREUPON Mr. Speaker ruled that there was no point of order.

The following petitions were presented and read:

Mr. GOERTZEN – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (L. Froese, P. N. Froese, G. Friesen and others)

Mr. WISHART – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (Y. Luo, E. Taylor, L. McLaren and others)

Mrs. ROWAT – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (D. Cook, R. Barrett, G. Tibbatts and others)

Mr. PEDERSEN – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (J. Wilson, C. Wilson, T. Wilson and others)

Mrs. DRIEDGER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (B. Hunter, M. Boisjoli, L. Boisjoli and others)

Mr. CULLEN – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (J. Lalonde, L. Blair, K. Holmes and others)

Mr. EICHLER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (B. Motkaluk, E. Blahey, B. Noren and others)

Mrs. STEFANSON – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (B. Barto, M. Clayton, M. Clayton and others)

Mr. MAGUIRE – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (K. Hammond, B. Hammond, M. Vercaigne and others)

Mr. BRIESE – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request the Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation to consider upgrading the Ring Dike Road at Ste. Rose du Lac into a Provincial Road and to request the Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation to consider upgrading the Ring Dike Road at the same time that work is being done at the junction of PTH 68 and PTH 5. (J. P. McLaughlin, L. Tardiff, K. Sigurdson and others)

Mrs. MITCHELSON – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (L. Pacheco, K. Murray, S. Poitras and others)

Mr. HELWER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (D. Yuskov, B. Gauthier, B. Yakel and others)

Mr. SCHULER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (C. Derksen, W. Grandmont, J. Goosen and others)

Mr. SMOOK – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (A. Stuart, L. Stuart, S. Joynt and others)

Mr. FRIESEN – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (T. Hodgson, S. Hodgson, A. Hodgson and others)

Hon. Mr. SWAN presented:

Annual Review of the Office of the Chief Medical Examiner for the year ending December 31, 2011.

(Sessional Paper No. 61)

Hon. Ms. SELBY presented:

Supplementary Information for Legislative Review 2013-2014 – Departmental Expenditure Estimates – Advanced Education and Literacy.

(Sessional Paper No. 62)

Pursuant to Rule 26(1), Mr. PALLISTER, Ms. WIGHT, Mrs. STEFANSON and Messrs. PETTERSEN and GAUDREAU made Members' Statements.

The House resolved into Committee of Supply.

The House then adjourned at 5:09 p.m. until 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, June 18, 2013.

Hon. Daryl REID, Speaker.