

## LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

## VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS No. 53

SECOND SESSION, FORTIETH LEGISLATURE

PRAYER 1:30 O'CLOCK P.M.

The following petitions were presented and read:

Mr. PEDERSEN – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (W. Tymchuk, E. Tymchuk, V. Zamrykut and others)

Mr. GOERTZEN – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (A. Peters, S. Barkman, L. Miller and others)

Mr. WISHART – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (J. Wayne, A. McNee, Q. Pallister and others)

Mr. EWASKO – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (N. Graham, M. Hiebert, C. Peresluka and others)

Mrs. ROWAT— Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (B. Thompson, F. Hutton, M. Orr and others)

Mr. GRAYDON – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation to repair or replace the existing bridge as soon as possible to allow communities on both sides of the river to return to regular activities. (J. Doerksen, L. Bouchard, G. Chappell and others)

Mrs. DRIEDGER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (W. Orzech, W. Unger, B. Baker and others)

Mrs. MITCHELSON – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (C. Kirschman, M. Stamler, J. Fehr and others)

- Mr. Cullen Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge that the Minister responsible for Manitoba Hydro create a complete and transparent "Needs For And Alternatives To" review of Manitoba Hydro's total capital development plan to ensure the financial viability of Manitoba Hydro. (G. Jefferies, T. Jonsson, M. Davidson and others)
- Mr. EICHLER Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (D. Peyson, R. McQueen, J. Moffatt and others)
- Mr. SMOOK Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (J. Filz, J. Friesen, R. Dick and others)
- Mr. SCHULER Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (G. Singh Kahlon, K. Singh Sidhu, H. Campbell and others)
- Mrs. STEFANSON Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (M. Bond, J. Werstiuk, T. Bjornson and others)
- Mr. MAGUIRE Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (A. Sparks, L. Heamon, D. Bradbury and others)
- Mr. BRIESE Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (H. Kennedy, J. White, P. Hammell and others)
- Mr. FRIESEN Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (P. Hiebert, J. Wiebe, D. Douglas and others)
- Mr. Helwer Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Provincial Government to not raise the PST without holding a provincial referendum. (R. Overton, A. Thordarson, J. Fleming and others)

During Oral Questions, Mr. GOERTZEN rose on a point of order regarding quality of questions and answers provided by Members in question period.

And Hon. Ms. HOWARD having spoken to the point of order,

WHEREUPON Mr. Speaker ruled that there was no point of order.

From his decision, Mr. GOERTZEN appealed to the House,

And the Question being put, "Shall the ruling of the Chair be sustained?" It was agreed to, on the following division:

YEA	
ALLAN ALLUM ALTEMEYER ASHTON BJORNSON BLADY BRAUN CALDWELL CHIEF CHOMIAK CROTHERS DEWAR GAUDREAU HOWARD IRVIN-ROSS JHA	Lemieux Mackintosh Maloway Marcelino (Logan) Marcelino (Tyndall Park) Melnick Nevakshonoff Oswald Rondeau Saran Selby Selinger Struthers Swan Wiebe Wight
JHA KOSTYSHYN	WIGH155
Briese Cullen Driedger Eichler Ewasko Friesen Gerrard	MAGUIRE MITCHELSON PALLISTER PEDERSEN ROWAT SCHULER SMOOK
Goertzen Graydon	STEFANSON WISHART19
Pursuant to Rule 26(1), Mr. ALLUM, Mrs. ROWAT, Ms. BLADY, Mr. EICHLER and Hon. Mr. GERRARD made Members' Statements.  In accordance with Rule 27, Mr. SMOOK rose on a Grievance.  The House resolved into Committee of Supply.	

The House then adjourned at 5:01 p.m. until 10:00 a.m. Thursday, June 6, 2013.

Hon. Daryl REID, Speaker.