

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS No. 28

SECOND SESSION, FORTIETH LEGISLATURE

PRAYER 1:30 O'CLOCK P.M.

On motion of Hon. Mr. SWAN, Bill (No. 25) – The Statutory Publications Modernization Act/Loi sur la modernisation du mode de diffusion des publications officielles, was read a First Time and had its purposes outlined.

The following petitions were presented and read:

Mr. WISHART – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the appropriate Ministers of the Provincial Government consider repairing St. Ambroise Provincial Park and its access points to their preflood conditions so the park can be re-opened for the 2013 season or earlier if possible. (K. Bird, E. Kendall, T. Kendall and others)

Mr. EWASKO – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation recognize that Cape Coppermine Road can no longer adequately serve both area residents and tourists and as such consider making improvements to the road to reflect its current use. (B. Biddulph, L. Davidow, M. Davidow and others)

Mr. PEDERSEN – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Local Government afford local governments the respect they deserve and reverse his decision to force municipalities with fewer than 1,000 constituents to amalgamate. (D. Davison, L. Dnistranski, K. Lawrence and others)

Mr. GRAYDON – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to urge the Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation to repair or replace the existing bridge as soon as possible to allow communities on both sides of the river to return to regular activities. (M. Goodfellow, H. Van DenBosch, A. Sabourin and others)

During Oral Questions, Mr. GOERTZEN rose on a point of order regarding the quality of the response provided by the Honourable First Minister.

And Hon. Ms. HOWARD having spoken to the point of order,

WHEREUPON Mr. Speaker ruled that there was no point of order.

From his decision, Mr. GOERTZEN appealed to the House,

And the Question being put, "Shall the ruling of the Chair be sustained?" It was agreed to, on the following division:

YEA

A =	Marayay
ALLAN	MALOWAY
ALLUM	MARCELINO (Logan)
ASHTON	MARCELINO (Tyndall Park)
BJORNSON	MELNICK
BLADY	Nevakshonoff
CALDWELL	OSWALD
CHIEF	PETTERSEN
Crothers	RONDEAU
DEWAR	SARAN
GAUDREAU	SELBY
HOWARD	SELINGER
IRVIN-ROSS	STRUTHERS
JHA	SWAN
Kostyshyn	Wiebe
LEMIEUX	WIGHT31
MACKINTOSH	
NAY	
Briese	HELWER
CULLEN	MAGUIRE
Driedger	MITCHELSON
EICHLER	PEDERSEN
EWASKO	ROWAT
FRIESEN	SCHULER
GERRARD	SMOOK
GOERTZEN	STEFANSON
GRAYDON	WISHART18

Subsequently, during Oral Questions, Mr. GOERTZEN rose on a point of order regarding quality of answers provided by Ministers in question period.

And Hon. Ms. HOWARD having spoken to the point of order,

WHEREUPON Mr. Speaker ruled that there was no point of order.

From his decision, Mr. GOERTZEN appealed to the House,

And the Question being put, "Shall the ruling of the Chair be sustained?" It was agreed to, on the following division:

YEA

ALLAN ALLUM ALTEMEYER ASHTON BJORNSON BLADY	MACKINTOSH MALOWAY MARCELINO (Logan) MARCELINO (Tyndall Park) MELNICK NEVAKSHONOFF
CALDWELL	OSWALD
CHIEF	PETTERSEN
CROTHERS	RONDEAU
DEWAR	SARAN
GAUDREAU	SELBY
GERRARD	SELINGER
HOWARD	STRUTHERS
IRVIN-ROSS	SWAN
JHA	WIEBE
Kostyshyn	WIGHT33
LEMIEUX	
NAY	7
BRIESE	MAGUIRE
CULLEN	MITCHELSON
Driedger	PEDERSEN
EICHLER	ROWAT
EWASKO	SCHULER
Friesen	SMOOK
GOERTZEN	STEFANSON
GRAYDON	WISHART17
HELWER	

Subsequently, during Oral Questions, Mr. GOERTZEN rose on a point of order regarding quality of answers provided by Ministers in question period.

And Hon. Ms. HOWARD having spoken to the point of order,

WHEREUPON Mr. Speaker ruled that there was no point of order.

From his decision, Mr. GOERTZEN appealed to the House,

And the Question being put, "Shall the ruling of the Chair be sustained?" It was agreed to, on the following division:

YEA

ALLAN ALLUM ALTEMEYER ASHTON BJORNSON BLADY CALDWELL CHIEF CROTHERS DEWAR GAUDREAU HOWARD IRVIN-ROSS JHA KOSTYSHYN LEMIEUX	MACKINTOSH MALOWAY MARCELINO (Logan) MARCELINO (Tyndall Park) MELNICK NEVAKSHONOFF OSWALD PETTERSEN RONDEAU SARAN SELBY SELINGER STRUTHERS SWAN WIEBE WIGHT
BRIESE CULLEN DRIEDGER EICHLER EWASKO FRIESEN GERRARD GOERTZEN GRAYDON	Helwer Mitchelson Pedersen Rowat Schuler Smook Stefanson Wishart

The House then adjourned at 5:00 p.m. until 1:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 24, 2013.

Hon. Daryl REID, Speaker.