

LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MANITOBA

VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS No. 9

SECOND SESSION, FORTIETH LEGISLATURE

PRAYER 1:30 O'CLOCK P.M.

The following Bills were respectively read a First Time and had their purposes outlined:

(No. 13) –The Fish and Wildlife Enhancement Fund Act/Loi sur le Fonds de mise en valeur du poisson et de la faune

(Hon. Mr. MACKINTOSH)

(No. 14) – The Education Administration Amendment and Public Schools Amendment Act (Parent Groups for Schools)/Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'administration scolaire et la Loi sur les écoles publiques (groupes de parents œuvrant en milieu scolaire)

	(Hon. Ms. ALLAN)

The following petitions were presented and read:

Mr. WISHART – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the appropriate Ministers of the Provincial Government consider repairing St. Ambroise Provincial Park and its access points to their preflood conditions so the park can be re-opened for the 2013 season or earlier if possible. (C. Saunders, D. Sloane, B. Sloane and others)

Mr. MAGUIRE – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation consider cooperating with the Rural Municipalities of Arthur and Brenda, their citizens and local industries to immediately provide a temporary detour over the Souris River on Provincial Road 251 near the collapsed bridge. (D. McGregor, J. Innes, J. Trewin and others)

Mr. SMOOK – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Health consider reopening the emergency room in Vita as soon as possible and commit to providing adequate medical support for residents of south eastern Manitoba for many years to come. (J. Derewianchuk, K. Bekorowainy, J. Sesiuk and others)

Mr. EWASKO – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Infrastructure and Transportation recognize that Lee River Road and Cape Coppermine Road can no longer adequately serve both area residents and tourists and as such consider making improvements to the road to reflect its current use. (B. Buck, B. Summerfield, J. Lemay and others)

Mr. BRIESE – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request the appropriate ministers of the Provincial Government to consider outlining to Parks Canada the importance that a viable recreational facility in the Mount Agassiz area would play in the local and provincial economies and to consider working with all stakeholders, including Parks Canada, to help develop a plan for a viable, multi-season recreation facility in the Mount Agassiz area. (J. Lair, T. Herchuk, T. Ledoux and others)

Mr. GOERTZEN – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Health to ensure additional personal care homes and long-term care space are made available in the City of Steinbach on a priority basis. (L. Klassen, L. McLean, A. Storoschuk and others)

Hon. Mr. SWAN presented:

Annual Report of the Public Trustee for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2012.

(Sessional Paper No. 9)

Copy of Regulations filed under The Regulations Act, being Manitoba Regulations Nos. 164/2011 to 133/2012.

(Sessional Paper No. 10)

Pursuant to Rule 26(1), Mr. SARAN, Mrs. DRIEDGER, Mr. ALLUM, Mrs. TAILLIEU and Mr. ALTEMEYER made Members' Statements.

.

In accordance with Rule 31(9), the Opposition House Leader announced that the Matrimonial Property Rights on Reserves Resolution will be considered next Thursday, December 6, 2012.

The House resumed the Interrupted Debate on the Proposed Motion of Mr. GAUDREAU:

THAT the following address be presented to His Honour the Administrator:

We, the Members of the Legislative Assembly of Manitoba thank your Honour for the gracious speech addressed to us at this Second Session of the Fortieth Legislature of Manitoba.

And the debate continuing on the main motion.

And Messrs. JHA, WISHART, WHITEHEAD and EICHLER, Hon. Ms.MARCELINO (Logan) and Hon. Mr.SELINGER having spoken.

And the Question being put on the main motion. It was agreed to, on the following division:

Thursday, November 29, 2012

YEA

ALLAN	MALOWAY
ALLUM	MARCELINO (Logan)
ALTEMEYER	MARCELINO (Tyndall Park)
ASHTON	MELNICK
BLADY	NEVAKSHONOFF
Braun	OSWALD
CALDWELL	PETTERSEN
CHIEF	ROBINSON
CHOMIAK	RONDEAU
DEWAR	SARAN
Gaudreau	SELBY
HOWARD	SELINGER
IRVIN-ROSS	STRUTHERS
Jна	SWAN
Kostyshyn	WHITEHEAD
LEMIEUX	Wiebe
MACKINTOSH	WIGHT34
NAY	
Briese	MAGUIRE
CULLEN	MITCHELSON
Driedger	PALLISTER
EICHLER	PEDERSEN
EWASKO	ROWAT
FRIESEN	SCHULER
Gerrard	SMOOK
GOERTZEN	STEFANSON
GRAYDON	TAILLIEU
HELWER	WISHART20

The House then adjourned at 4:50 p.m. until 1:30 p.m. Monday, December 3, 2012.

Hon. Daryl REID, Speaker.