



PRAYER

10:00 O'CLOCK A.M.

The following petitions were presented and read:

Mr. SCHULER – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Minister of Transportation consider the immediate twinning of the PTH #15 Floodway Bridge for the safety of the citizens of Manitoba. (A. Tymko, L. Dankewich, S. Dankewich and others)

Mr. LAMOUREUX – Legislative Assembly of Manitoba to request that the Premier of Manitoba consider how important it is to have the Seven Oaks Hospital provide full emergency services seven days a week 24 hours a day. (A. Klym, L. Bergson, D. Johnson and others)

Pursuant to Rule 26(1), Ms. BRICK, Mr. PEDERSEN, Ms. KORZENIOWSKI, Messrs. GRAYDON and MARTINDALE made Members' Statements.

Pursuant to Rule 32(5), the debate on the Budget Address was interrupted by the Government House Leader in order to resolve into the Committee of the Whole to consider the Interim Supply Bill.

The House resolving into Committee of the Whole.

Bill (No. 10) – The Interim Appropriation Act, 2009/Loi de 2009 portant affectation anticipée de crédits was considered in Committee of the Whole and reported without amendment.

Bill (No. 10) – The Interim Appropriation Act, 2009/Loi de 2009 portant affectation anticipée de crédits, reported from the Committee of the Whole, was concurred in, read a Third Time and passed.

His Honour, John HARVARD, Lieutenant Governor of the Province of Manitoba, having entered the House at 12:27 p.m., and being seated on the Throne:

Mr. Speaker addressed His Honour in the following words:

Your Honour:

The Legislative Assembly of Manitoba asks Your Honour to accept the following Bill:

(No. 10) - The Interim Appropriation Act, 2009/Loi de 2009 portant affectation anticipée de crédits

To this Bill the Royal Assent was announced by the Clerk of the Legislative Assembly in the following words:

"In Her Majesty's name, the Lieutenant Governor thanks the Legislative Assembly, and assents to this Bill".

At 12:29 p.m., His Honour was then pleased to retire.

The House then adjourned at 12:30 p.m. until 1:30 p.m., Monday, April 6, 2009.

Hon. George HICKES, Speaker.