

## LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY MANAGEMENT COMMISSION Minutes of a Meeting Held at 3:30 p.m., Monday, November 23, 2009

Room 254 Legislative Building

<u>ATTENDANCE</u>: Hon. George Hickes (Chairperson), Honourable Mr. Blaikie (replacing Honourable Dave Chomiak permanently), Ms. Braun, Messrs Dewar (replacing Mr. Jennissen), Goertzen and Hawranik and Ms. Selby (replacing Ms. Korzeniowski).

ALSO PRESENT: Mr. Bryans, Ms. Chaychuk, Mr. Lamoureux, Ms. Malynyk and Ms. Scott.

The meeting was called to order at 3:33 p.m.

## **DECISIONS**

- 1. LAMC minutes will be posted on the Manitoba Legislative Assembly website after copies have been provided to Commission Members and signed off by the Speaker.
- 2. Fees for accessing Members' expenses will be suspended until the end of the 2009 year and all requests made within this timeframe will be honoured without charging a fee.
- 3. The Director of Administration for the Legislative Assembly is to report quarterly to the Clerk of the Legislative Assembly with respect to Members' Allowances.

The meeting adjourned at 3:55 p.m.

Secretary	